• Home
  • >
  • How To
  • >
  • Cancel all your accounts with deseat.me

Cancel all your accounts with deseat.me

  • by Gesa Lankers
  • 1 month ago
  • How To

You use your email address to create an account. But how often do you end up with such an account? Probably rarely or never. This means that you probably have dozens, if not hundreds, of accounts wandering around with your email address (and perhaps a password that you use more often). Time to do something about that. With some help from deseat. me you can cancel all your accounts.

Sign up with deseat.me

The service deseat. me uses the Gmail or Outlook address to find out which websites you all have an online account with. We will probably help you a little bit out of the dream, the website is unfortunately not able to write you out at the touch of a button. It does offer you a handy overview of where you have all created an account. Before the scan can begin, you must first log in with your Gmail or Outlook account. That’s no harm, because you don’t give the website your login details, the login is done at Google or Outlook itself; you only give the site permission to access your account.

Delete queue filling

Once you are logged in, deseat. me will perform a scan and a few seconds later you will see a list of websites where you have an account according to the site. You have three choices per site. Click on the exclamation mark to indicate that you do not have an account with this site, and then this entry will be removed from the list. Click Save then you indicate that you want to keep this account. Click Delete queue and place the relevant website in the list of websites you want to delete. Nothing happens at all, it is only a nomination list.

Cancel accounts

Once you have made a choice for all websites, you will automatically be taken to the list with websites that you have nominated for deletion. Some websites have a Delete button, when you click on it you will be taken directly to the right page to unsubscribe. Other websites do not have a direct link, so you need to search the site itself to remove your account. Once you have signed up, click Done to indicate that you have processed this website. The nice thing is that you don’t have to do this all at once; this list is retained. This way, you can cancel a few of them every day and within two weeks you have cleaned up your entire online life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *